driveJohnson’s Reviews

We love to hear honest feedback on your experience with driveJohnson's. Share your learning to drive journey with us, whether this may be positive or constructive and we will gather all information to help us make improvements. Advice and recommendations from the mouths of current or recently passed pupils are the most useful source of guidance for those looking to start driving lessons. Use your experience to help others to make an informed decision of who to learn to drive with. It is an excellent opportunity to thank your driving instructor and celebrate passing your test and getting on the roads!

Average rating for driveJohnson's Reviews (4.5) based on 15 reviews

Hounslow16/01/2018

Passed my driving test 1st time with 3 minors. My instructor was good, the lessons were good and enjoyable.

Bedford16/01/2018

I had an absolute nightmare with another driving school but drivejohnsons got me out of a tricky situation. They got me booked in with someone reliable who helped me learn quickly and got me through my test.
Thank you.

Milton Keynes16/01/2018

I've just passed my driving test with drivejohnsons thanks to ben. I took the 8:10 test and couldn't be happier. I got the exact route ben predicted just before I went out and it was a really smooth ride. I was a little bit worried about using the sat nav as I started learning before the sat nav test was about, but all was fine in the end.

Cheers.

Luton03/12/2017

I passed my test after having lessons with driveJohnson's. I passed with just 2 minors (both for the same thing) and that was because I was being lazy. I probably could have passed with 0 minors. Oh well! I recommend.

Milton Keynes20/11/2017

I'm not happy at all. Called up my instructor after being away for 3 months and now he says he can't fit me in for lessons. Joke. Now I have to go somewhere else.

Team driveJohnson’s Response

Dear Barry,

All of our driving instructors across the UK are self-employed. If they are not working, they are not earning. Unless you have an agreement with the instructor, it's quite normal for them to fill your gap - especially if you are away for 3 months. Otherwise, the alternative is to keep your gap open and lose money each week by not filling their diary.

I'm sorry your instructor couldn't help you out, if you would like to call the office or email me directly, I can personally see if we have another driving instructor available that could get you in for driving lessons: customerservice@drivejohnsons.co.uk.

Milton Keynes14/11/2017

First instructor cancelled on me at short notice. I called up drivejohnsons and they offered to transfer me to another instructor, which i agreed to. The instructor showed up a bit late on the day.

The actual driving lesson once I got to it was very good. I felt like one minute I was chatting with the instructor, the next minute I was driving along a busy road, in a short amount of time. I've now passed my test, which I'm thankful to drivejohnsons for helping me out.

Leicester20/10/2017

I did my lessons with Paul. I've had a couple of driving instructors before, but none of which I could really get on with, or particularly learn a great deal with. I gave drivejohnson a call. They sent Paul my way and I haven't looked back since. I haven't passed my test yet, but I have every confidence that Paul will get me through.

Kettering13/10/2017

A fabulous company and instructor. I was very nervous approaching my lessons, but after talking to them they suggested an instructor that I would be able to get on with, who was patient and understanding of my nerves!

Southall21/09/2017

Tough, but fair. My instructor's teaching style might not be to everyone's liking, but it definitely helped me. I hated driving so much, so needed to be given a firm kick to get me learning/driving. Worked out in the end.

Milton Keynes12/09/2017

Failed my test twice with an independent instructor local to where I live. Took it upon myself to switch to Jose at driveJohnson's and it wasn't a mistake. Passed straight away after a couple of 2 hour lessons 🙂

Milton Keynes20/08/2017

Today I passed my driving test - JUST.
My instructor called me last night explaining his car had been hit from behind in his last lesson and it wasn't drivable. He promised to source another car and to be fair in the morning he turned up BUT with a different make/model.
This made me even more nervous and if I didn't pass today this review would be less than 3 stars. My instructor was lovely throughout but the drama before the test was not good preparation for anyone taking their test.

Team driveJohnson’s Response

Dear Sarah,

Sorry to read about all of the drama you experienced before your driving test. When an instructor is hit from behind in a car accident, it is something that is out of their control. I received a phone call at 8:30pm and with less than 12 hours notice, I managed to source a car for your test at 8:10am in the morning. I know it wasn't perfect, but it was the best I could do within the time I was given.

I'm so glad you passed your test today - that's a testament to both you for holding your nerves together and to your instructor, Pete. He must have taught you well for you to be able to transfer from one car to another with very little practice.

If you would like to discuss this further, please email me on customerservice@drivejohnsons.co.uk with your phone number and we can discuss over the phone what we can do to cheer you up a bit!

Milton Keynes18/08/2017

Excellent, knowledgeable and a great service provided. Definitely recommend this school if you want to learn to drive well.

Oxford03/08/2017

I started my lessons about 6 months ago with my instructor Don. He was an absolute legend from the start to the moment the examiner said I'd passed my test. Can not recommend this driving school enough.

Northampton25/07/2017

I had a good time learning to drive. The instructor was really nice and friendly and helped me develop coping methods that would settle my nerves (I get really shaky when I'm nervous). Occasionally the instructor would arrive 4 or 5 minutes late from time to time (hence the 4 stars). But other than that, all was great.

Milton Keynes12/07/2017

I passed my driving test with driveJohnson's this week. I would have posted a review sooner, but thanks to my driving instructor, Pat, I have been driving around in my new car.

I'd really like to thank both Pat and the guys on the phone for putting me in touch with him. I owe you one!

driveJohnson's Hall of Fame

20643253_1635303446502012_5331810487684892135_o
26168524_1779758578723164_4336972898117621167_n
21728047_1668512889847734_1666081757887023372_n
20799271_1641972342501789_1623016002979673922_n
20727974_1636097779755912_5318637109092301396_n
21231012_1654977934534563_2522531723411512732_n
21728280_1668499839849039_1325285768508708129_n
22688488_1700307710001585_7133657897550612675_n
26239100_1787293121303043_3400955068533489259_n
21728269_1668464826519207_684751705413850566_n
22552490_1700312656667757_2137748271247576093_n
20842253_1641971179168572_7000251815106671545_n
21740318_1668494703182886_4210798639661846155_n
20727896_1636098873089136_9131466600763909059_n
21078316_1650693884962968_1868603753918758575_n
21768063_1675706115795078_4133007232698355023_n
21730896_1668658356499854_6370712031215242589_n
21149948_1654991597866530_1818781562723123791_n
22730425_1705049482860741_700159594063869609_n
21687667_1675738682458488_2170716416379767915_n
20643262_1635313796500977_4537057305146272081_o
21751831_1668478769851146_6978107995912454689_n
20663612_1635315673167456_2920368956785353470_n
21728319_1668508363181520_8605175518367096719_n
20638667_1635296043169419_4043969906773862073_n
21106559_1654978421201181_4984268232097361944_n
22688394_1700306410001715_6650448888728342263_n
20638923_1636096836422673_2865924604920542974_n
21105833_1654982147867475_103881840033434298_n
21762013_1675711025794587_8164231107999135052_n
20664496_1635291786503178_508492885442990118_n
21728358_1668523649846658_5634414031728341551_n
20882097_1642944679071222_2148882871226335966_n
21105413_1654354994596857_4826219511629649719_n
21740468_1668482286517461_4188961404941679868_n
22089471_1681451928553830_6241993487938776392_n
20767717_1636104959755194_694467286544821975_n
20729657_1637112579654432_1293667241382462187_n
20841034_1642950755737281_9042962701825447525_n
21727985_1668503789848644_3173632932140502473_n
21015909_1650494391649584_1710365064389746806_o
26733413_1787270524638636_3630418925197027003_n
21743017_1668537669845256_6562523181168194307_n
21032761_1650778171621206_6774517389681061075_n
20799868_1640997762599247_5922118735721386891_n
21150369_1654976274534729_9091808373287560100_n
20645549_1635293919836298_3392056629931681340_o
21151216_1655221581176865_3241126503015970269_n
22549540_1701311243234565_3141859535149171915_n
21728124_1668522759846747_2701898291662530904_n
20915662_1642952125737144_8596014577169212154_n
21106436_1654979917867698_8562087281661784745_n
20638304_1635290453169978_3197487216881674022_n
22549729_1700299420002414_2701457155641539661_n